Avocado Deviled-Egg Salad Sandwich


Hi my friends! There are just some days when you want some simple comfort food. For me, egg salad sandwiches are one of those comfort foods! I also love to tinker with old family recipes and make them my own. When I created this recipe, I knew I found something that will stick around with us for a while. It’s got the traditional expectation of an egg salad sandwich but also adds flare with the deviled-egg twist. The avocado is a smooth addition as well. I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as I do! 

INGREDIENTS: 

– 1 Celery Stalk (thinly chopped) 

– 2 Tbsp Lowfat Plain Yogurt

– 4 Tbsp Mayo

– 1 Tsp of Mustard

– 2 Small Avocados (diced) 

– 10 to 12 Hard Boiled Eggs (peeled & chopped) 

– Salt & Pepper

– Paprika (optional) 

DIRECTIONS: 

Combine the yogurt, mayo and mustard in a large bowl, along with the salt and pepper. This is when you add any other seasonings you enjoy having in deviled-eggs. I’m personally not the biggest fan of paprika, but I know it does add great flavor. Next, add the celery and avocados. Gently stir in the hard boiled eggs and fold until everything is evenly coated. Store in an air-tight container and refrigerate. Serve cold with your favorite bread and enjoy! 

Leave a Reply

