Nature Sound Videos! 

I am one of those people who absolutely loves nature – maybe not the bugs, but everything else is great! The smell of the trees, the sound of birds and frogs, the sight of the sunrises and sunsets and the feeling of gentle wind blowing all around are just some of the reasons why I love nature so much. Every day, I hear this little frog croak outside my house and it completely melts my heart. I would literally listen to it 24/7 if I didn’t have to spend my time doing other things. 

Sometimes, it’s easy to get caught up in the stresses of life. We spend our time and energy on so many things, but we often forget that we need to relax as well. I was recently scrolling through You Tube, looking for a video full of little frog noises, and I discovered that there are a ton of nature videos full of beautiful, relaxing scenes and sounds! From oceans to rainforests, swamps to grasslands, these amazing quality videos play anywhere from 1-10 hour loops. I couldn’t believe what I had just discovered! This was more than just a white noise sound machine to lull you to sleep – it was a window to paradise, whatever that paradise was! 

These videos are amazing to have on in the background while you’re doing homework, cleaning, reading the Bible or even just resting. One minute, you’re working on something stressful and the next minute, you’re looking at a beautiful scene in nature, feeling as though you are there. I just pull them up on my T.V. through You Tube!  I’m telling you – these videos have changed my life! 

I know that you can definitely benefit from these videos too, so I created a list below full of links to some of my favorite videos. You can always search for your own if you want to see what else is out there. I suggest typing in the scene you want and following it with the word “sounds”. Most of these are high quality, but some are just still pictures with great sounds.  I hope you enjoy these videos, friends! Now get to relaxing! 

OCEANS:

RAINFORESTS & WATERFALLS:

THUNDER & RAIN:

RIVERS: 

FIELDS:

SWAMPS & FROGS:

BIRD SONGS:

CAMPFIRES:

Leave a Reply

