Homemade Blemish Mask


Smooth skin is something I’ve wanted almost my whole life. Throughout high school, my face would flare up with acne that would leave me embarrassed to look people in the eye. My acne has since reduced, but it does decide to pop in and say hello from time to time. 

I have tried so many creams – so many harsh things to try to give me that beautiful skin, only to find my skin more irritated the next day. Well, a couple of weeks ago, I took matters into my own hands. I wanted to create a homemade mask that would help eat away blemishes and leave me with a fresh, pure face. 

While I will say that I don’t think I’ve created the world’s most amazing “fix it all” mask, I want to let you know that it works. Over the past couple of weeks, I have used this mask about every 3 days and it has drastically reduced the amount of acne on my skin. Additionally, my skin feels tingly clean afterward and has a glow to it. This mask is crazy affordable and quick, as I recommend only leaving it on for 3 minutes.

I wanted to share this mask recipe in hopes that those who struggle with acne like I do will find that it helps them too. It feels great to be able to look people in the eye on not be super self-conscious about my skin, so I want others to feel the same. I hope you enjoy this mask, and please let me know what you think of it after a few uses! I know it works for me, but I would also love to hear how it works for everyone else! Thanks for stopping by! 

INGREDIENTS:

-1/4 Cup of Nonfat Greek Yogurt

-Juice of Half a Lemon 

-1/4 Tsp of Vitamin E Oil

-1 Tbsp of Aloe Vera After Sun Gel

-Tiny Drop of Peppermint Extract 

-1 1/2 Tbsp of Old Fashioned Oats 

DIRECTIONS: 

Stir all the ingredients together well and put in a small mason jar. With your fingertips, place the mask on your face, avoiding eye area and lips. Rub the mask in with your fingers in a circular motion all over the face for about 2 minutes. Let sit for 1 more minute, then rinse off entirely. Pat your face dry, then use your favorite moisturizer – make sure it’s gentle. Place mask in refrigerator until next use. Use every 2-3 days. 

* If this mask does not burn a little, it isn’t doing its job. I suggest adding a little more lemon juice to the mask mix until you start to feel a little burning after a minute of the mask sitting on your face. No more than a whole lemon’s juice, but adjust it as desired! 

Leave a comment