Coo Coo For Coconut Oil! 

  

You might be wondering why I have a jar of coconut oil floating in a bush. The answer is that I needed a background for my coconut oil. Okay, now let’s get to the point of why I am talking about coconut oil today! 

Coconut oil is amazing when used for cooking, as it is a healthier oil to use. By now, I’m sure many of you have also heard that coconut oil has so many other uses. These uses include makeup remover, moisturizer, teeth-whitener, etc. I am here to say that coconut oil has now become a key step in my nighttime skin care regimen. 

I start by taking all of my makeup off with makeup remover wipes. It’s important to try to be as gentle as you can while taking off your makeup, especially your mascara. Next, I apply my skin care serums/creams and let them sink in for a good minute or two. Then, I lightly dip my finger into my jar of coconut oil (that I strictly use for my skin, by the way) and start by spreading the oil around my eyes and in all of my wrinkle-prone spots. I then take a little bit more oil and put it everywhere else on my face, including my neck and chest as well. The reason I start with my eyes is that I want the majority of the oil around there. The more moisturized my eyes are, the better my skin will be at resisting and showing wrinkles in that area. 

In the morning, I wake up and my skin is so soft. I use my makeup remover wipes again and wipe off all of the oil I have left on my skin. I put on my day cream and my SPF, and I am good to go! 

I definitely recommend trying coconut oil as a nighttime moisturizer if you haven’t already done so. At first, your skin may be sensitive to the oil and breakout. However, your skin will most of the time adjust after a little while. 

Have any of you been using coconut oil for a nighttime moisturizer?! I’d love to hear your thoughts and experiences! Let me know in the comment section below what your favorite use for coconut oil is! 

Leave a Reply

